image not found

McHenry Pigtail Board


President Phil Snyder President@mchenrypigtail.com
Oversee League business, conduct meetings, coordinate League with cooperating organizations, vote only to break a tie
Secretary/VP Looking for volunteer VP@mchenrypigtail.com
Maintain meeting minutes & official bylaws, write necessary correspondence, conduct meetings in president's absence, responsible for the Travel Division
Treasurer Looking for volunteer Treasurer@mchenrypigtail.com
Submit an annual budget, write checks for expenses, maintain the books, apply for League insurance, pay umpires.
Activity Chairperson Chrissy Christiansen Activity@mchenrypigtail.com
Suggest company and items for sale to the Board, select picture company and schedule picture date(s), coordinate picnic committee.
Umpire Coordinator Jen Cassan Umpire@mchenrypigtail.com
Create game schedules, schedule umpires for the games, re-schedule rainouts, conduct umpires instructional clinic, work with Field Manager to determine the condition of the field.
Field Manager Jeff Williams Fields@mchenrypigtail.com
Coordinate with field organizations pre-season for field usage, oversee field conditions during playing season and schedule necessary work, update rainout hotline daily.
Player Agent Lindsay Porth Agent@mchenrypigtail.com
Maintain player database, coordinate draft night, sign up and assign late registrations to teams, accept and mediate comments and report to Board. Responsible for coordinating Fall Ball.
Equipment Manager Jim Oeffling Equipment@mchenrypigtail.com
Oversee and evaluate condition of all League equipment, order needed replacement equipment with Board approval, distribute equipment to managers, collect equipment at the end of the season.
Sponsor Chair Randy Kostelnik Sponsor@mchenrypigtail.com
Prior to the season mail letters to potential sponsors, collect sponsor fees and assign sponsors to appropriate teams, select uniform company, order trophies
6U Division VP Delina Kamenjarin 6U@mchenrypigtail.com
8U Division VP Brian Snelten 8U@mchenrypigtail.com
10U Division VP Michael Minnery 10U@mchenrypigtail.com
12U Division VP Steve Vezensky 12U@mchenrypigtail.com
14U Division VP Jasmine Lucansky 14U@mchenrypigtail.com
16U Division VP Jasmine Lucansky 16U@mchenrypigtail.com
20U Division VP Jef Haney 20U@mchenrypigtail.com
Oversee division, preside over divisional meetings, collecting completed volunteer forms, interface with managers, maintaindivision statistics, run division tournament tryouts
VP Travel Greg Cashin Coming Soon
Coordinate the McHenry Elite Warriors travel softball program.
Tournament Coordinator Looking for volunteer Frenzy@mchenrypigtail.com
Research tournament information, suggest and prepay for entry, oversees league sponsored tournament, coordinate Opening Day Committee with Division Vice Presidents.
Webmaster Looking for volunteer Webmaster@mchenrypigtail.com
Develop and maintain content for the mchenrypigtail.com website, provide timely updates to schedules, calendar information, pictures, statistics and other content as appropriate.

Responsibilities are shortened, full listings can be found in the league bylaws.
In addition to the specific duties of each position, each Board Member is required to attend all meetings, both Board and General. All Board Members are expected to assist with registration and other League functions and to support the rules and bylaws of the League. All information discussed in a closed session will remain confidential.